Preview: G1 Climax 29 Schedule & Match Cards

img_20190616_2159053020260826768663570.jpg

With 19 shows across 38 days, it can be tough to keep up with all the G1 Climax action. There are timezone differences to compete with (it’s great living in the UK during the G1!) and an onslaught of cant-miss matches almost every other day for more than an entire month! It’d be handy to just have a list of each show with all the matches and multiple time differences on one easy to scroll page wouldn’t it? Well I’ve got your back!

The action kicks off in Dallas on July 6th and returns to Japan for the remainder of the tournament from July 13th onward. Have a look below at the entire schedule broken down by date, venue, time zones and the match card. I’ve even highlighted the matches I think are must-see with an asterisk *.

g1対戦カード07065529070734229565488..jpgSaturday July 6th @ American Airlines Center, Dallas, Texas
3PM Pacific, 5PM Central, 6PM Eastern, 11PM UK, (07/07) 7AM Japan, (07/07) 8AM East Australia
A Block
Will Ospreay vs. Lance Archer
EVIL vs. Bad Luck Fale
SANADA vs. Zack Sabre Jr.
Kota Ibushi vs. KENTA*
Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Kazuchika Okada*

g1対戦カード07134767226713468483149..jpgSaturday July 13th @ Ota City General Gymnasium, Tokyo
2:30AM Pacific, 5:30AM Eastern, 10:30AM UK, 6:30PM Japan, 7:30PM East Australia
B Block
Juice Robinson vs. Shingo Takagi*
Toru Yano vs. Tetsuya Naito*
Tomohiro Ishii vs. Jeff Cobb
Hirooki Goto vs. Jay White
Jon Moxley vs. Taichi

g1対戦カード07147663701697436082552..jpgSunday July 14th @ Ota City General Gymnasium, Tokyo
(7/13) 11PM Pacific, 2AM Eastern, 7AM UK, 3PM Japan, 4PM East Australia
A Block
Will Ospreay vs. SANADA
Kazuchika Okada vs. Zack Sabre Jr.*
Kota Ibushi vs. EVIL
Lance Archer vs. Bad Luck Fale
Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. KENTA*

g1対戦カード07151565056825414953842..jpgMonday July 15th @ Hokkaido Prefectural Sports Center, Sapporo
2AM Pacific, 5AM Eastern, 10AM UK, 6PM Japan, 7PM East Australia
B Block
Toru Yano vs. Shingo Takagi
Juice Robinson vs. Hirooki Goto
Tomohiro Ishii vs. Jay White*
Jeff Cobb vs. Jon Moxley
Tetsuya Naito vs. Taichi

g1対戦カード07181302351612451095929..jpgThursday July 18th @ Korakuen Hall, Tokyo
2:30AM Pacific, 5:30AM Eastern, 10:30AM UK, 6:30PM Japan, 7:30PM East Australia
A Block
KENTA vs. Lance Archer*
Kazuchika Okada vs. Bad Luck Fale
Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Zack Sabre Jr.*
EVIL vs. SANADA*
Kota Ibushi vs. Will Ospreay*

g1対戦カード07198719771140232037025..jpgFriday July 19th @ Korakuen Hall, Tokyo
2:30AM Pacific, 5:30AM Eastern, 10:30AM UK, 6:30PM Japan, 7:30PM East Australia
B Block
Juice Robinson vs. Jeff Cobb
Toru Yano vs. Jay White*
Hirooki Goto vs. Tetsuya Naito
Shingo Takagi vs. Taichi
Tomohiro Ishii vs. Jon Moxley*

g1対戦カード0720506283049130775463..jpgSaturday July 20th @ Korakuen Hall, Tokyo
2:30AM Pacific, 5:30AM Eastern, 10:30AM UK, 6:30PM Japan, 7:30PM East Australia
A Block
Zack Sabre Jr. vs. Bad Luck Fale
Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Lance Archer
Kota Ibushi vs. SANADA
KENTA vs. EVIL
Kazuchika Okada vs. Will Ospreay*

g1対戦カード0724949801274893377734..jpgWednesday July 24th @ Hiroshima Sun Plaza Hall, Hiroshima
2:30AM Pacific, 5:30AM Eastern, 10:30AM UK, 6:30PM Japan, 7:30PM East Australia
B Block
Juice Robinson vs. Toru Yano
Hirooki Goto vs. Taichi
Jeff Cobb vs. Jay White
Jon Moxley vs. Shingo Takagi*
Tomohiro Ishii vs. Tetsuya Naito*

g1対戦カード07278233482478692890648..jpgSaturday July 27th @ Dolphins Arena, Nagoya
2AM Pacific, 5AM Eastern, 10AM UK, 6PM Japan, 7PM East Australia
A Block
Kota Ibushi vs. Lance Archer
Will Ospreay vs. Bad Luck Fale
EVIL vs. Zack Sabre Jr.
Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. SANADA
Kazuchika Okada vs. KENTA*

g1対戦カード0728636606769055772831..jpgSunday July 28th @ Dolphins Arena, Nagoya
12AM Pacific, 3AM Eastern, 8AM UK, 4PM Japan, 5PM East Australia
B Block
Juice Robinson vs. Tomohiro Ishii*
Jeff Cobb vs. Taichi
Shingo Takagi vs. Jay White*
Hirooki Goto vs. Toru Yano
Tetsuya Naito vs. Jon Moxley*

g1対戦カード07301041194860260456356..jpgTuesday July 30th @ Takamatsu City General Gymnasium, Takamatsu
3AM Pacific, 6AM Eastern, 11AM UK, 7PM Japan, 8PM East Australia
A Block
Kota Ibushi vs. Bad Luck Fale
Kazuchika Okada vs. Lance Archer
Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. EVIL
Will Ospreay vs. Zack Sabre Jr.*
KENTA vs. SANADA*

g1対戦カード08011938879468677624167..jpgThursday August 1st @ Fukuoka City Civic Gymnasium
2:30AM Pacific, 5:30AM Eastern, 10:30AM UK, 6:30PM Japan, 7:30PM East Australia
B Block
Jeff Cobb vs. Shingo Takagi
Juice Robinson vs. Tetsuya Naito*
Tomohiro Ishii vs. Hirooki Goto
Toru Yano vs. Jon Moxley*
Taichi vs. Jay White

g1対戦カード08031962558729845790038..jpgSaturday August 3rd @ EDION Arena, Osaka
1AM Pacific, 4AM Eastern, 9AM UK, 5PM Japan, 6PM East Australia
A Block
KENTA vs. Bad Luck Fale
Zack Sabre Jr. vs. Lance Archer
Will Ospreay vs. EVIL
Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Kota Ibushi*
Kazuchika Okada vs. SANADA

g1対戦カード08044732413890777076546..jpgSunday August 4th @ EDION Arena, Osaka
(8/3) 11PM Pacific, 2AM Eastern, 7AM UK, 3PM Japan, 4PM East Australia
B Block
Tomohiro Ishii vs. Toru Yano*
Juice Robinson vs. Taichi
Hirooki Goto vs. Jeff Cobb
Jon Moxley vs. Jay White*
Tetsuya Naito vs. Shingo Takagi*

g1対戦カード08078428766789081229116..jpgWednesday August 7th @ Hamamatsu Arena, Hamamatsu
2:30AM Pacific, 5:30AM Eastern, 10:30AM UK, 6:30PM Japan, 7:30PM East Australia
A Block
SANADA vs. Lance Archer
Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Bad Luck Fale
Kota Ibushi vs. Zack Sabre Jr.*
Will Ospreay vs. KENTA*
Kazuchika Okada vs. EVIL

g1対戦カード0808649648404065102160..jpgThursday August 8th @ Yokohama Cultural Gymnasium, Yokohama
2:30AM Pacific, 5:30AM Eastern, 10:30AM UK, 6:30PM Japan, 7:30PM East Australia
B Block
Jeff Cobb vs. Tetsuya Naito
Hirooki Goto vs. Jon Moxley
Juice Robinson vs. Jay White*
Toru Yano vs. Taichi
Tomohiro Ishii vs. Shingo Takagi*

g1対戦カード08104532033069421362202..jpgSaturday August 10th @ Nippon Budokan, Tokyo
2AM Pacific, 5AM Eastern, 10AM UK, 6PM Japan, 7PM East Australia
A Block
KENTA vs. Zack Sabre Jr.*
EVIL vs. Lance Archer
SANADA vs. Bad Luck Fale
Will Ospreay vs. Hiroshi Tanahashi*
Kazuchika Okada vs. Kota Ibushi*

g1対戦カード08117336205475134798692..jpgSunday August 11th @ Nippon Budokan, Tokyo
2AM Pacific, 5AM Eastern, 10AM UK, 6PM Japan, 7PM East Australia
B Block
Tomohiro Ishii vs. Taichi
Hirooki Goto vs. Shingo Takagi
Toru Yano vs. Jeff Cobb
Juice Robinson vs. Jon Moxley*
Tetsuya Naito vs. Jay White*

dcpnhsjvqaaznf-5128014733508943847.jpgMonday August 12th @ Nippon Budokan, Tokyo
(8/11) 11PM Pacific, 2AM Eastern, 7AM UK, 3PM Japan, 4PM East Australia
Final
A Block Winner vs. B Block Winner*
(Full card TBC)

NJPW have even provided fans with a league table to keep track of all matches across both blocks. For those a bit confused, remember that in Japan the date format is year-month-day, which means that in the below table the month is mentioned first (July or August) and then the day.a-block-sched4746644022262227702.png

b-block-sched5680566897419945008.png

Now you’re set to go and ready to enjoy quite simply the best time of year to be a wrestling fan!

Related:
Top 5 matches from Best of the Super Juniors 26

5 things I want to see happen in NJPW

Chris Charlton Interview (August 2018)

Advertisements